Malaysia’s annual pro cycling tour – Le Tour de Langkawi continues to create controversy, this time with it’s route for the 2019 tour.

After much deliberation, the tour has been set to April 6-13 from the initial dates of March 24-31. The annual tour usually attracts the most attention on the Genting Highlands stage which gives the tour it’s Hors Categorie – for an ‘undescribable’ rate of difficult on the mountain climb.

The 2019 tour will start from Kuala Lumpur on the 6th, and end on Langkawi island on the 13th. Coincidentally, the RHB Langkawi Ride which features an amateur 100km and 75km race plus a 25km fun ride has already been scheduled on the same day, 13th April.

Starting from Kuala Lumpur, the tour will head south to Muar, before returning to Putrajaya the following day. Subsequently, the race will head north, starting and ending in towns like Shah Alam, Tanjung Malim, Cameron Highlands, Kuala Kangsar, Penang and Alor Setar.

The tour will have the last two stages on Langkawi island at Cenang beach and Lang Square in Kuah town.

Stay tuned as we await the teams who will announce their participation and line-up soon.

(Facebook/LTdL Official by Basikal KITA)